Search Menu
Menu »
Home » Farmers and Ranchers » Plant Industry » Pesticides » Use of Pesticides » Pesticide Licensing Testing Centers

Pesticide Licensing Testing Centers

*** No testing center is allowing walk-in testing. Please see center specific instructions in the accordions below***

Please note:

    • For all testing study materials please see this page.
    • Government Picture identification must be presented at the testing center.
    • Persons taking the test are subject to testing center rules as well as rules administered by UDAF.
    • Persons caught cheating are subject to fines, suspension, and other enforcement actions by UDAF.
    • Testing centers may charge their own fees that are not associated with any UDAF fees for licensing.

Please click here to view the UDAF Pesticide Examination Proctor Policy

Utah State University - Not testing at this time (Not sure when it will open)
Salt Lake City Campus
920 West Levoy Dr., Room 104
Taylorsville, UT 84117
Call for an appointment: 435-797-4233

Salt Lake Community College
Redwood Campus
4600 S Redwood Road
Construction Trades Building, Room 070 (basement)
Taylorsville, UT 84123
Online Appointment
Telephone Number: 801-957-4442
Email: rosie.summerhays@slcc.edu

Salt Lake Community College
South City Campus
1575 South State Street Room 2-153 (2nd floor)
Salt Lake City, Utah 84115
Online Appointments
Telephone number: 801-957-3267
Email: scassessment@slcc.edu or SAT-Testing@slcc.edu

Salt Lake Community College
Miller Campus ( Closed at this time)
9750 South 300 West
Sandy, UT 84070
Building: Miller Free Enterprise Center (MFEC)
Room: 238
Testing Fee: $30
Hours of Operation: Monday – Friday, 8:00 am to 7:00 pm
Please call to make an appointment at 801-957-5221

Utah State University - Will open for testing in the fall
Tooele Campus
1021 W Vine St
Tooele, UT 84074
Call to schedule an appointment: (435) 797-9898

Utah State University - Open to testing; by appointment only; masks required; $10 proctor fee
Brigham City Campus
989 S Main St
Brigham City, UT 84302
Call to schedule an appointment: (435) 919-1221

Ogden-Weber Tech College - Open to testing, an appointment is required, a mask is required.
200 N Washington Blvd
Business Technology Building, Room 116
Ogden, UT 84404
Call to schedule an appointment: (801) 395-3742

Utah State University - Open for testing, by appointment only, $20 proctor fee, a mask is required, only 4 testers at a time
Kaysville Campus
80 E Sego Lily Dr
Kaysville, UT 84037
Call to schedule an appointment: (801) 499-5120

Bridgerland Technology College - Open for testing, must call or set an online appointment, a mask is not required but encouraged, 
Main Campus
1301 N 600 W
Logan, UT  84321
Call to schedule an appointment (435) 750-3188
Email: testing@btech.edu
Or schedule online: btech.edu/assessment   [Proctored Exams tab]

USU Logan Academic Testing Center - masks required, appointments required, sanitizer available
TEST 194 (Southside of the Merrill-Cazier Library)
5100 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322
Call to schedule an appointment: 435-797-3917
$20 Proctoring Fee upon check in-
Photo ID Required (driver's license, military ID, passport)

Mountainland Technology College (MTECH) - open to testing on Mondays and Fridays only; by appointment only, masks required; can only test at certain times
Thanksgiving Point—Lehi Campus
2301 Ashton Blvd, Room 107
Lehi, UT  84043
Call to schedule an appointment: (801)753-4110

Mountainland Tech College (MTECH) -open to testing on Mondays and Fridays only; by appointment only, masks required; can only test at certain times
Orem Campus
1410 W 1250 S
Orem, UT  84058
Call to schedule an appointment: (801) 753-4110

Utah Valley University - Not accepting testers
Wasatch Campus
3111 N College Way
Heber City, UT 84032
Appointments are preferred but not required: (801) 863-6629

Utah State University Eastern - open to testing; by appointment only; masks required
Price Campus
451 E 400 N
Reeves Building, Room 114
Price, UT  84501
Call to schedule an appointment: (435) 613-5325

Utah University Extension Service & UDAF - Open to testing by appointment only
CARBON COUNTY COURTHOUSE
751 E 100 N SUITE 1700
PRICE, UTAH 84501
Testing is done on a limited basis - call for an appointment (435) 636-3233

Utah State University - Emery Testing Center - Not accepting Testers
Spartan Center
975 N Center
Castle Dale, Utah
Alaina Hales   alaina.hales@usu.edu
435-381-2239

UDAF in Utah County Health & Justice Building - Not accepting testers
151 S University Ave, Suite 3400
Provo, UT 84601
Call or email Laura Montague to schedule an appointment: (801) 851-7792 or lbmontague@utah.gov

Utah State University - Open to testing, by appointment only, only 2 testers at a time, must wear a mask.
Ephraim Campus
325 W 100 N
Ephraim, UT  84627
Call to schedule an appointment: (435) 283-5649

Utah State University - open to testing; by appointment only; masks required
Delta Campus
285 E 450 N
Millard School District Building, Suite 110
Delta, UT 84624
Call to schedule an appointment: (435) 864-3418

USU Extention Office at Snow College - Testing by appointment only
Richfield Campus
200 S 800 W
Richfield, Ut  84701
435-893-2266

USU - Nephi

435-623-0537
346 E 600 N
Nephi, UT 84648

Utah State University - Not accepting pesticide testing at this time
Uintah Basin Campus
987 E Lagoon St
Roosevelt, UT 84066
Call to schedule an appointment: (435) 722-1718

Utah State University - Not accepting pesticide testers at this time
Vernal Campus
320 N Aggie Blvd (2000 W)
Vernal, UT 84078
Call to schedule an appointment: (435) 722-1777

Uintah County USU Extension Office - by appointment only, must wear a mask
328 E 200 S
Vernal, UT 84078
435-781-5455
8 am – 5pm Monday-Friday
COVID restrictions apply

USU Extension Grand County - open to testing, by appointment only
125 W 200 S
Moab, UT  84532
Call to schedule an appointment: (435) 259-7558

Utah State University Eastern - open to testing; by appointment only; masks required
Blanding Campus
576 W 200 S
Health, Library, Science (HSL) Building
Blanding, UT 84511
Call to schedule an appointment: (435) 678-8171

Beaver County U

open to testing; by appointment only; masks required
50 East 100 North
Old Seminary Building
Beaver, UT 84713

Call to schedule an appointment: 435-438-6453

Dixie State University (DSU) - PROFESSIONAL TESTING CENTER

Open to testing, by appointment only, a mask is required. 
North Plaza - Testing Center
46 South 1000 East
St. George, UT 84770

Phone: 435-652-7667
Email: proctor@dixie.edu
Web: testing.dixie.edu

Monday & Friday: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday - Thursday: 9:00 am - 8:00pm

*** We do charge a $15.00 Proctoring Fee to be able to sit for unlimited attempts (multiple exams in one sitting)
*** We don't accept case here at our center (Credit Card/Debit Card/Check Only)

Dixie Technical College Testing Center (DixieTech) - Not open to pesticide testing at all

610 S Tech Ridge Dr. (3rd Floor)
St. George, UT 84770

Contact: Keri Thompson
Call to schedule an appointment: 435-674-8427
***There will be a $15.00 proctor fee

Southern Utah University

Open to testing, by appointment only, 10-4-Monday - Thursday
Cedar City Campus
351 W University Blvd,
Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone: 435-865-8071
Email: testing@suu.edu

Southwest Tech College (STECH)

Open to testing, by appointment only, 9-5 Monday - Friday
Cedar City campus
757 West 800 South
Cedar City, UT 84720

Call to schedule an appointment: 435-586-2899

Southwest Tech College (STECH)

Open to testing, by appointment only, 9-5 Monday - Friday
Kanab campus
733 S Cowboy Wat
Kanab, UT 84741

Call to schedule an appointment: 435-644-2899

USU Bicknell - 24 hours notice to take the test is preferred - Open to Testing

Maria Ellett

94 W SR 24
Bicknell, UT 84715

435-836-2842
Cell: 435-691-2622
watneta@aggiemail.usu.edu