Search Menu
Menu »
Home » UDAF Fee Schedule

UDAF Fee Schedule

This is the complete list of the UDAF Fiscal Year 2023 Fee Schedule as approved by the Legislature. The schedule is updated each year on July 1st. The public comment period for changes to the Fee Schedule occurs each year around September. The next comment period will be posted in advance on UDAF’s website events section.


All Agriculture Divisions:

MISCELLANEOUS FEES:
Fee NameAmount
Administrative Hearing FeeHourly charge varies from $0 to $500 depending on type of hearing and staffing required.
Registered Farms Recording$10.00
Citations, Maximum per Violation$5,000.00
Background Check Fee$51.50
Certified Document$25.00
MileageTo be charged according to the current mileage rate of the State of Utah.
Copies of Files: Per Hour$10.00
Copies of Files: Per Copy$0.25
Late$25.00
Print License or Permit Certificate$20.00
Duplicate Certificate $15.00
Returned Check$20.00
Certificate of Export: More than 3 pages$55.00
Certificate of Export: Single Certificate$30.00

Animal Industry:

ANIMAL HEALTH:
Fee NameAmount
Aerial Hunting License Fee$10.00
Inspection Service$60.00
Commercial Aquaculture Facility$150.00
Commercial Fishing Facility $30.00
Aquaculture Inspection: Aquatic Invasive Species$100.00
Aquaculture Inspection: Sterility Testing$100.00
Aquaculture/Fee Fishing: New Facility Inspector$100.00
Aquaculture Inspection: Supplemental Health Insurance$100.00
Citation: Per Violation$500.00
Citation: Per Head$2.00
CitationsIf not paid within 15 days, two times the citation fee, if not paid within 30 days, four times the citation fee
Hatchery Operation (Poultry)$25.00
Poultry Dealer License$25.00
Health Certificate Book$25.00
Trichomoniasis Report Book$8.00
Trichomoniasis Ear Tags$2.00
Service Fee for Veterinarians: Per Day $500.00
Service Fee for Veterinarians: Per MileTo be charged according to the current mileage rate of the State of Utah
MEAT INSPECTION:
Inspection Service $60.00
Meat Packing Plant$150.00
Custom Exempt$150.00
T/A (Talmage-Aiken) Official$150.00
Packing/Processing Official$150.00
BRAND INSPECTION:
Brand Verification of Ownership at Slaughter$10.00
Branding Recording$75.00
Verification of Ownership License $100.00
Online Production Sale License$50.00
Livestock Dealer$250.00
Livestock Auction Market$100.00
Livestock Dealer/Agent$75.00
Auction Weigh Person$25.00
Minimum Charge per Inspection Stop$20.00
Cattle Per Head$1.00
Horse Per Head$2.00
Sheep Per Head$0.05
Farm Custom Slaughter$100.00
Estray AnimalsActual amount of proceeds received for the sale of the estray animals
Citation Per Violation $200.00
Citation Per Head$2.00
Special Sales$250.00
Temporary Livestock Sale$250.00
Brand Book$25.00
Show and Seasonal Permits: Horse per Head$25.00
Show and Seasonal Permits: Cattle per Head$25.00
Horse Permit: Lifetime per first horse$55.00
Horse Permit: Lifetime per horses after first$35.00
Horse Permit: Duplicate Lifetime $10.00
Horse Permit: Lifetime Transfer$10.00
Certified Copy of Recording (new brand card)$5.00
Brand Transfer $175.00
Brand Renewal and Registration, 5 year cycle$175.00
Rodeo Stock$350.00
Predator Control Fee$0.25
Beef Promotion: Collected on behalf of the beef$1.50
ELK FARMING:
Elk Inspection New License $500.00
Elk Brand Inspection$5.00
Service Charge$15.00
Elk Hunting Permit$100.00
Renewal$300.00
Late$50.00
HORSE RACING:
Owner/Trainer$125.00
Owner$75.00
Organization$100.00
Trainer$75.00
Assistant Trainer$75.00
Jockey$25.00
Veterinary Clinic$100.00
Racing Official $100.00
Racing Organization Manager or Official$100.00
Pony Rider$50.00
Groom$25.00
Security Guard$75.00
Security Investigator$75.00
Concessionaire$75.00
Drug Test Fee$100.00

Industrial Hemp:

Fee NameAmount
Industrial Hemp Processor Licensing Fee Tier 1$2,500.00
Industrial Hemp Processor Licensing Fee Tier 2$2,000.00
Industrial Hemp Processor Licensing Fee Tier 3$1,000.00
Industrial Hemp Processor Licensing Fee Tier 4$750.00
Industrial Hemp Processor Lab Licensing Fee$2,500.00
Product Registration Fee for Cannabinoid Products$250.00
Cannabis Seed Product Registration Fee, for products containing Cannabis Seed, Cannabis Oil or Solid Derivatives from Cannabis Seed$125.00
Product Registration Service Fee for Cannabinoid Products$75.00
Late Fee for Product Registration for Cannabis or Cannabis Seed Products$50.00
Hemp Retail Establishment Permit$50.00
Hemp Cannabinoid Testing$70.00

Laboratory Services:

INDUSTRIAL HEMP AND MEDICAL CANNABIS LABORATORY TESTING:
Fee NameAmount
Hemp Cannabinoid Testing$70.00
Cannabinoid Testing$125.00
Pesticide Testing$160.00
Foreign Matter Testing$15.00
Heavy Metal Testing$110.00
Mycotoxin Testing$130.00
Microbial Life Testing$120.00
Residual Solvent Testing$110.00
Terpenes Testing$110.00
Moisture Content Testing$25.00
Water Activity$20.00
ANALYTICAL LABORATORY TESTING:
All Other Services, per hour$50.00
General Laboratory Test Fee$60.00
Expedited (Rush) Testing – Any Test$70.00
Alcohol Content Testing$25.00
Split Sample Shipping (Flat Rate)$35.00
HARMFUL ALGAL BLOOMS (HAB) TESTING:
Anatoxin-a ELISA Test – First Sample$128.00
Anatoxin-a ELISA Test – Additional Samples$13.00
Microcystin ELISA Test – First Sample$124.00
Microcystin ELISA Test – Additional Samples$11.00
Cylindrospermopsin ELISA Test – First Sample$124.00
Cylindrospermopsin ELISA Test – Additional Samples$11.00
MILK LABORATORY PROGRAM:
General Laboratory Test Fee$50.00
Appendix N Splits <2 Analysts, per sample$140.00
Appendix N Splits <15 Analysts, per sample$200.00
Appendix N Splits 15+ Analysts, per sample$70.00
Section 6 Splits <2 Analysts, per sample$140.00
Section 6 Splits <15 Analysts, per sample$200.00
Section 6 Splits 15+ Analysts, per sample$45.00
Coliform Count$15.00
Antibiotics Screen$30.00
Antibiotics Confirmation Test$55.00
Phosphatase Test$15.00
Reactivated Phosphatase Confirmation$30.00
Wisconsin Mastitis Test (WMT) Screening Test$5.00
Direct Microscopic Somatic Cell Count (DMSCC): Confirmation$15.00
Electronic Somatic Cell Count (ESCC): Instrumentation$8.00
Container Rinse Test$15.00
Water e.coli/Coliform Test$30.00
Glycol Coliform Test$50.00
Butterfat %$15.00
Added H2O in Raw Milk$5.00
Campylobacter Screen$40.00
Campylobacter confirmation testing$250.00
Number of Certified Analyst$30.00
Number of Approved Test$30.00
Total Yearly Assessed$90.00
PATHOGEN TESTING:
Salmonella Screen$40.00
Salmonella confirmatory testing$250.00
E. coli Screen$40.00
E. coli confirmatory testing$250.00
E. coli 0157.H7 Screen$40.00
E. coli 0157.H7 confirmation testing$250.00
STEC Screen$40.00
STEC confirmatory testing$450.00
Listeria Screen$40.00
Listeria confirmatory testing$250.00
FEED AND FERTILIZER TESTING:
Nitrogen$40.00
Available Phosphorous$120.00
Potash$120.00
Fat$60.00
Fiber, Crude$60.00
Proximate analysis (moisture, protein, fat, fiber, ash)$90.00
Proximate analysis (moisture, protein, fiber)$60.00
Protein$40.00
NPN (Non-Protein Nitrogen)$50.00
Ash$20.00
Moisture$25.00
Water Activity$20.00
Aflatoxin (20 Sample Minimum)$45.00
Fumonsin (20 Sample Minimum)$45.00
DON (vomitoxin) (20 Sample Minimum)$45.00
Water Test I, Al, As, B, Ba, Ca, Cd, Cl, Co, Cr, Cu, Fe, K, Mg, Mn, Mo, Na, Ni, P, Pb, S, Se, Zn$250.00
Density Analysis$15.00
Digested: Nutritive Metals, First Analyte$60.00
Digested: Nutritive Metals, Additional Analytes$25.00
pH$20.00
Organic/Inorganic Content$20.00
PESTICIDE TESTING:
Water – Single Test$205.00
Water – Multi-residue Test$275.00
Soil/Plants – Single Test$305.00
Soil/Plants – Multi-residue Test$400.00

Marketing:

Fee NameAmount
Utah’s Own Supporter$1,000.00
Utah’s Own New Member$75.00
Utah’s Own Member Renewal$60.00

Medical Cannabis:

Fee NameAmount
Medical Cannabis Cultivation License Fee$100,000.00
Medical Cannabis Cultivation License Application Fee$2,500.00
Medical Cannabis Processor Tier 1 License Fee$100,000.00
Medical Cannabis Processor Tier 1 License Application Fee$1,250.00
Medical Cannabis Processor Tier 2 License Fee$35,000.00
Medical Cannabis Processor Tier 2 License Application Fee$1,250.00
Medical Cannabis Establishment Agent Registration Fee – Background Check Needed$150.00
Medical Cannabis Establishment Agent Registration Fee – No Background Check Needed$100.00
Medical Cannabis Laboratory License Fee$15,000.00
Medical Cannabis Laboratory License Application Fee$500.00
Medical Cannabis Research University License$2,500.00
Medical Cannabis Citation$5,000.00

Plant Industry:

AGRICULTURE INSPECTION:
Fee NameAmount
Agricultural Inspection: Inspection Services Performed$40.00
Agricultural Inspection: Overtime$60.00
Good Agricultural Practices (GAP) InspectionFederal Rate
Agricultural Inspection: MileageTo be charged according to the current mileage rate of the State of Utah
Control Atmosphere$10.00
Citations, maximum per violation$500.00
AGRICULTURE INSPECTION, FEED:
Product Registration$25.00
Processing$35.00
Custom Formula Permit$75.00
AGRICULTURE INSPECTION, FERTILIZER:
Blenders License$75.00
Assessment, per ton$0.35
Minimum Annual Assessment$20.00
Product Registration$25.00
Processing$35.00
AGRICULTURE INSPECTION, HAY AND STRAW WEED FREE CERTIFICATION:
Bulk loads of hay up to 10 Loads$30.00
Charge for each hay tag$0.10
AGRICULTURE INSPECTION, NUSERY:
Agent$50.00
Gross Sales: $10 min based on previous calendar year
Gross Sales: $0 to $5,000$40.00
Gross Sales: $5,001 to $ 100,000$80.00
Gross Sales: $100,001 to $250,000$120.00
Gross Sales: $250,001 to $500,00$160.00
Gross Sales: $500,001 and up$200.00
AGRICULTURE INSPECTION, ORGANIC CERTIFICATION:
Organic, Transitional, and Grass Feed Certification – Agency$300.00
Annual registration late fee$100.00
Fee for inspection, per hour$65.00
Inspectors’ time > 40 hours per week (overtime) plus regular fees$98.00
Major holidays and Sundays, plus regular fees$98.00
Gross Sales: $0 to $5,000Exempt
Gross Sales: $5,001 to $10,000$100.00
Gross Sales: $10,001 to $15,000$180.00
Gross Sales: $15,001 to $20,000$240.00
Gross Sales: $20,001 to $25,000$300.00
Gross Sales: $25,001 to $30,000$360.00
Gross Sales: $30,001 to $35,000$420.00
Gross Sales: $35,001 to $50,000$600.00
Gross Sales: $50,001 to $75,000$900.00
Gross Sales: $75,001 to $100,000$1,200.00
Gross Sales: $100,001 to $150,000$1,800.00
Gross Sales: $150,001 to $280,000$2,240.00
Gross Sales: $280,001 to $375,000$3,000.00
Gross Sales: $375,001 to $500,000$4,000.00
Gross Sales: $500,001 and up$5,000.00
AGRICULTURE INSPECTION, PHYTOSANITARY:
Phytosanitary Inspection$100.00
Phytosanitary Inspection with grade certification $50.00
Export Compliance Agreements$50.00
AGRICULTURE INSPECTION, PESTICIDES:
Product Registration$60.00
Processing Service$135.00
Replacement of lost or stolen certificate/license$15.00
Triennial (3 year) examination and educational materials$20.00
Commercial Application Certification: Business License$110.00
Commercial Application Certification: Triennial (3 year)
Certification and License
$45.00
Dealer License: Triennial$100.00
AGRICULTURE INSPECTION, SEED:
Embryo Analysis (Loose Smut Test)$25.00
Cut Test$16.00
Mill Check, per hour$40.00
Moisture Test$24.00
Canada Standards$20.00
Examination of Extra Quantity for Other Crop or Weed Seed, per hour$40.00
Examination for Noxious Weeds Only, per hour$40.00
IdentificationNo charge
Additional Copies of Analysis Reports$1.00
Emergency service for single component only, per sample$42.00
SEED PURITY:
Flowers$24.00
Grains$18.00
Grasses$34.00
Legumes$16.00
Trees and Shrubs$25.00
Vegetables$16.00
SEED GERMINATION:
Flowers$24.00
Grains$16.00
Grasses$25.00
Legumes$16.00
Trees and Shrubs$25.00
Vegetables$16.00
SEED TETRAZOLIUM TEST:
Flowers$44.00
Grains$28.00
Grasses$44.00
Legumes$34.00
Trees and Shrubs$44.00
Vegetables$28.00
AGRICULTURE INSPECTION, SHIPPING POINT:
Fruit: Bulk load$0.10
Potatoes$0.10
Onions$0.10
Cucurbita, includes: watermelon, muskmelon, squash (summer, fall and winter), pumpkin, gourd and others$0.10
One commodity, per certificate$30.00
Mixed loads, per commodity$30.00
GRAIN INSPECTION:
OFFICIAL INSPECTION SERVICES (includes sampling, except where indicated):
Regular hourly rate$28.00
Overtime hourly rate$42.00
Railcar, per car$20.50
Truck or trailer, per carrier$10.50
Container Inspection$21.50
Submitted sample$7.50
Re-inspection: Based on new sample, per truck$10.50
Re-inspection: Basis file sample$7.50
Re-inspection: Based on new sample rail$20.50
Protein Test: Original or file sample retest$8.00
Protein Test: Oil and starch$8.00
Protein Test: Basis new sample$5.50
Factor only determination, per factor, plus samplers hourly rate, if applicable $3.00
Stowage examination services, per certificate$10.00
Extra copies of certificates$1.00
Insect damaged kernel, determination (weevil, bore)$2.75
Sealing rail cars or containers upon request over 5 seals per rail car$5.00
Falling number inspection, per sample$12.00
Class X Weighing Inspection, per inspection$6.00
NON-OFFICIAL SERVICES:
Safflower Grading$13.00
Class II weighing, per carrier$6.00
Grain grading instructions, per hour, per person$20.00
Set of check samples: Proteins-moisture, set of 5$25.00
Other requests, per hour$48.00
INSECT INFESTATION:
BEEKEEPERS:
Insect Identification$10.00
Pest and Disease Lab Diagnostics – Licensed Beekeepers$20.00
Pest and Disease Lab Diagnostics – Non-Licensed Beekeepers$40.00
License: 1 to 20 hives$10.00
License: 21 to 100 hives$25.00
License: 101 to 500 hives$50.00

Regulatory Services:

DOMESTIC GAME SLAUGHTER:
Fee NameAmount
Domestic Game Slaughter Permit$500.00
Domestic Game Slaughter Inspection$100.00
Domestic Game Slaughter MileageTo be charged according to the current mileage rate of the State of Utah
BEDDING AND UPHOLSTERED FURNITURE:
Manufacturers of Bedding and/or Upholstered Furniture$65.00
Wholesale Dealer$65.00
Supply Dealer$65.00
Manufacturers of Quilted Clothing$65.00
Upholsterer with employees$50.00
Upholsterer without employees$25.00
Sterilization Fee$65.00
Processing / All Bedding Upholstery Licenses$40.00
WEIGHTS AND MEASURES:
Weighing and measuring devices/individual servicemen$50.00
Metrology services$50.00
Fuel Dispenser Inspection, including LPG/CNG$50.00
Citations, maximum per violation$500.00
PETROLEUM REFINERY:
Gasoline: Octane Rating$132.00
Gasoline: Benzene Level$88.00
Gasoline: Pensky-Martens Flash Point$22.00
Gasoline: Overtime charges$33.00
Gasoline: Gravity$11.00
Gasoline: Distillation$28.00
Gasoline: Sulfur, X-ray$39.00
Gasoline: Reid Vapor Pressure (RVP)$28.00
Gasoline: Aromatics$55.00
Gasoline: Leeds$22.00
Diesel: Gravity$28.00
Diesel: Distillation$28.00
Diesel: Sulfur, X-ray$22.00
Diesel: Cloud Point$22.00
Diesel: Conductivity$28.00
Diesel: Cetane$22.00
BASE WEIGHTS AND MEASURES:
Meter Inspection$50.00
Small Scale Inspection$50.00
Large Scale Inspection$200.00
Check Registers/Scanners$25.00
SPECIAL SCALE INSPECTIONS:
Large Capacity Truck (Man Hour)$25.00
Large Capacity Truck, per mile$2.00
Large Capacity Truck (Equipment Hour)$25.00
Pickuo Truck (Man Hour)$25.00
Pickup Truck, per mile)$1.00
Pickup Truck (Equipment Hour), equipment use$20.00
Overnight Trip, per dayIncludes the State’s per diem plus the cost of lodging
FOOD INSPECTION:
BASE INSPECTION BY ESTABLISHMENT TYPE:
Cottage$75.00
Small, less than 1,000 sq ft / 4 of fewer employees$150.00
Medium, 1,000 – 5,000 sq ft / with limited food processing$300.00
Large, Food processor over 1,00 sq ft / Grocer store 1,000 – 50,000 sq ft and two or fewer food processing areas / Warehouse over 50,000 sq feet$500.00
Super, Food processor over 20,000 sq ft / Grocery store over 50,000 sq ft and more than two food processing areas / Warehouse over 50,000 sq ft$750.00
KRATOM:
Kratom Product Registration$200.00
Kratom Processing Fee$40.00
Kratom Alkaloid Testing$120.00
PLAN REVIEW:
Follow Up$200.00
Alternative Follow Up, based on the establishment size as defined in Base Food Inspection (Small, Medium, Large or Super)$0.01
SPECIAL INSTRUCTION:
Food and Dairy Inspection, per hour$30.00
Food and Dairy inspection, overtime rate$40.00
DAIRY INSPECTION:
Dairy: Test milk for payment$100.00
Dairy: Operate milk manufacturing plant, per plant$1,000.00
Dairy: Make butter, per operation$100.00
Dairy: Haul farm bulk milk, per operation$100.00
Dairy: Make cheese, per operation$100.00
Dairy: Operate a pasteurizer, per operator$100.00
Dairy Products Distributor, per distributor$500.00
Milk Processing Plants – Small$250.00
Milk Processing Plants – Medium$500.00
Milk Processing Plants – Large$1,000.00
Milk Processing Plants – Super$2,000.00