. *@g! - Utah Industrial Hemp Program
Product Registration and Retail Permit Information e

Industrial Hemp & Cannabidiol Act

Utah Administrative Rule R68 26 & 33 APPROVED Med|C|nal DOsage Forms

All hemp products must be registered and properly labeled. If
the product contains a cannabinoid then a certificate of
analysis will be required.

For How to Register a Retailer: —\\ D

1. Visit ag.utah.gov
2. Online Services- License Lookup, Renew, or Forms

3. New License Application- 8003 Capsule Tablet Liquid Topical
4. Pay fees online or call 801.982.2375 Suspension Preparation
(Lotions/Creams)
For How to Register a Product:
1. Visit ag.utah.gov
2. Click on Businesses - Utah Industrial Hemp Program @
3. Expand Industrial Hemp Program Information and Application @ /\
Tab &
4. To Apply for a New Product: Select 2020 Utah Industrial Hemp 0
Application and Reports
5. To Renew Products: Select Product Renewal Application .
6. To Make an Application Payment Call 801- 982-2206 Concen_trated Transdermal Rectangular Subllng_al
Oil Preparation or Cubed Preparation
. ; . Vapors, Patches Gummies Tinctures,
Contact the Industrial Hemp and Medical Cannabis (vapors) ( ) (No shapes ( )
Program at 801-982-2375 for further questions. or sugar coatings)

Most Common NON-APPROVED Medicinal Dosage Forms

Smokeable Rolled Cigarettes CandviLollibobs Non-cubed CBD Food
Flower Joints 9 y pop Gummies Water Additives
What qualifies as an Industrial Hemp Product? Retail Permit
Any product derived from or made by processing industrial 4-41-103.3. Industrial hemp retailer permit.
hemp plants or plant parts for marketing, sale or distribution in » A retailer permittee of the department may market or sell
Utah. Each industrial hemp product must be registered annually. industrial hemp products.
« $250 per product containing hemp seed oil, hemp oil, extract, or * Fee $50 per location per year.
cannabinoids. $75 Service fee per product. * Expiring on December 31 each year.
e $125 per product containing industrial hemp seed or solid seed R68-33-3

derivatives. $75 Service fee per product.
¢ $50 Late Fee if current products are not renewed by June 30th,
2020.

* A person who sells, offers for sale, exposes for sale, or
markets an industrial hemp product in the state shall secure
an industrial hemp retailer permit from the department.

) * A permit shall be obtained before an industrial hemp product
Regulatory Action

R68-33-62 is offered for sale in Utah.
Products may be sampled. : S
Products with THC over 0.3% It is a violation to: 1.) market or sell R68-33-41
will be found in violation. If any industrial hemp product in the state o The department shall randomly inspect a retailer permittee to
products or retail establishments of Utah without an industrial hemp ensure industrial hemp product distributed or available for
are found to be out of compliance | "€t@il permit; 2.) distribute, market, or distribution in Utah is in compliance with Rule R68-26.

sell industrial hemp product that is
not registered with the department
3.) market or sell industrial hemp

with Utah law and administrative
rule, the following regulatory

* The department shall periodically sample, analyze, and test
industrial hemp product distributed within the state for

actions will be initiated: products without a validl retailer compliance with registration and labeling requirements, and
» Notice of Violation permit; or 4.) refuse inspection of a the certificate of analysis, if applicable.
y \foll_?;'lg';)r der / Embargo retail establishment, product for sale, o Pursuant to Section 4-1-105, the department may take
> Citation or a product storage area. samples at no charge to the department.

3. Product Seizure


http://ag.utah.gov/

