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TEMPORARY RETAIL REGISTRATION VARIANCE AND AGREEMENT
To whom it may concern: 

XXXXX Restaurant, located at XXXXX UT. Is hereby granted authorization by the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, Division of Regulatory Services, to operate as a RETAIL FOOD ESTABLISHMENT. 

XXXXX Restaurant will adhere to all public health regulations administered by XXXXX COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT and by the UTAH DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND FOOD. 

Basic provisions for XXXX to sell consumer commodities: 
Those regulations include: 

 

SEPARATION OF RAW AND READY TO EAT FOODS: 
· All food production will be conducted in a manner that prevents to possibility of cross contamination between raw and ready to eat foods. 
RETAIL SALE ONLY: 
· A restaurant may only resale commodities direct to the end consumer and shall not resale or wholesale commodities to other businesses other than their own. 
METHOD OF SALE: 

· Raw meat and poultry are required to be sold by weight.

· Prepackaged foods which are sold by weight require net weight in avoirdupois pound or ounce.

· Use of an NTEP certified scale is required. 

· Products are to be sold as pick up only. 

PACKAGING: 
· Vacuum packaging of Time and Temperature Controlled foods (TCS food) is restricted and requires a HACCP Plan for each type of item sold.
LABELING: 

All repackaged food requires the following: 

· Statement of Identity of the Food – the common or usual name of the food, 

· Declaration of Responsibility - the name and place of business of the food manufacturer, packer, or distributor, 

· Net Weight – Prepackaged foods which are sold by weight requires net weight in avoirdupois pound or ounce.

· Ingredient or Allergen Information shall be provided for multi-ingredient, prepackaged food items.   

· Prepackaged, Time and Temperature Controlled for Safety (TCS) foods shall be labeled with the term “Keep Refrigerated”, provide “Safe Handling Instructions” and a “Use by Date” that does not exceed 7 days from the time of packaging. 

· Labeling informing consumers to use or freeze the food within 7 days, may be utilized.

Check the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food Website for more information:

https://ag.utah.gov/retail-repackaging-covid19/
In addition to the items prescribed above, the division of regulatory services also requires notification of any changes in the operation that might alter the existing variance or create other non-compliance issues. 

Failure to meet one or more of these requirements, or to comply with Utah Code or Rule regarding these requirements may jeopardize your establishments registration with the division, which will result in a cease and desist notification and could potentially cause a cessation of operations or in any other legal remedy allowed by the department under Utah law.

THIS TEMPOARY REGISTRATION IS NON-BINDING AND MAY BE MODIFIED OR REVOKED BY THE DEPARTMENT AT ANY TIME AND WITHOUT NOTICE. 
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