UTAH DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
350 N. REDWOD ROAD P.O. BOX 146500
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-6500
(801)538-7103 Information (801)538-4939 FAX www.ag.utah.gov

Utah Horse Racing Commission

Approved Application and Disclosure Form

Name:
Address: State:
Cell Phone:
Date Of Birth:
Name of trainer:

Check License Type PLEASE READ AND INITIAL THE FOLLOWING: li
E Owner/Trainer ($65) 1- lam NOT CURRENTLY UNDER SUSPENSION at any track.
Owner ($50) 2-Disorderly conduct will not be tolerated.
: Trainer ($50) 3-1 haveread and understand Utah Racing Laws.
Jockey ($50) 4-1 will aabide by all Utah racing regulations.
: Pony Rider ($15) 5-Persons under 16 years of age are not allowed on track or paddock
|_|Groom (515) 6- Damage nor injuriesincurred on racing premiseis not the
| Vet ($10) responsibility of The State of Utah or its employees.
Officials 7-The State of Utah is not responsible for lost or stolen items.
: Security 8-Beingon or near any horseis INHERENTLY DANGEROUS.
[ Clerk of Scales 9-Replacement cost of issued license is $20.00.
|_|Starter/Assist 10-Trainers areresponsible for their employees and those
Other horses which arelisted under his/her care.
- Cash $
Check S
Check #
License #

Applicant does hereby agree to abide by and be governed by all track rules at Commission sanctioned race tracks, and the Rules and Regulations of the Utah Horse Commission, as
Official Handbook and Regulations for Nonparimutuel Race Meets, and does hereby release and discharge the commission from liability, if any to me by virtue of its approval of thi
personal injury or property damage sustained by me from participation therein. ("Undersigned", if not the owner of the participating horse, is the trainer, or other presumed repres
owner, and is binding the owner to the following recitation.) UNDERSIGN ED ASSUMES ALL FINANCIAL RISK OF ENTRY. Undersigned acknowledges that, as a condition of granting ten
race meets, Utah Horse Racing Commission disclaims any duty to protect funds paid by Undersigned to track management of race sponsor (Commission requirement of escrowed
enforced to protect race participants), and further disclaims responsibility for payment of purses, or any funds, including horsemen's money. Accordingly, Undersigned hereby
discharges Utah Horse Racing Commission, its officers, employees, agents, and representatives, from any liability for such items. The Utah Horse Racing Commission reserves the rig
license application at any time.

X

Signature of Application or Legal Guardian if applicant is under 18 yrs

X

License Agent(Witness)
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