

Utah Beef Promotion Fee Refund Form Utah Department of Agriculture and Food

350 North Redwood Road PO Box 146500 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500

Utah Code 4-21-4. Refund of fees allowed -- Claim for refund to be filed with department -- Payment of refunds. A person who objects to payment of the assessed fee may file a claim with the department within 60 days after the fee is collected. No claim for refund, however, is allowed if it is filed more than 60 days after the date the fee is collected. Each claim for refund shall be certified by the department to the state treasurer for payment from the beef promotion account, subject to any applicable provisions of the Beef Promotion and Research Act of 1985, 7 U.S.C. Sec. 2901 et seq.

REQUESTED BY:			
ADDRESS:			
CITY:	STATE:	ZIP:	
TELEPHONE: ()	EMAIL:		
SIGNATURE:		Date:	

PLEASE ATTACH A COPY OF THE UTAH BRAND INSPECTION CERTIFICATE OR AUCTION INVOICE AND A CHECK VOUCHER FROM THE UTAH ENTITY

BRAND INSPECTION CERTIFICATE NUMBER / AUCTION INVOICE	BRAND INSPECTOR	DATE OF INSPECTION	NUMBER OF HEAD ASSESSED	REQUESTED FEE REFUND (\$0.50 a head)	
REQUESTED REFUND TOTAL					

Department use only

DEPARTMENTAL APPROVAL FOR REFUND:

Amount to refund: \$_____